Arizona Attorney General

Mark Brnovich



Terry Goddard Announces Student Winners of Meth Project Poster Contest

(Phoenix, Ariz. – May 21, 2009)  Attorney General Terry Goddard today announced the winners of the Meth NOT EVEN ONCE Poster Contest. 

Goddard recognized the following winning students:  

  • First Place: Alison Calabrese, Wigwam Creek Middle School, Litchfield Park 
  • Second Place: Caessar Saldana, Mohave Middle School, Scottsdale 
  • Third Place: Brandon Chheng, Royal Palm Middle School, Phoenix 

Goddard also awarded honorable mention recognition to:  

  • Angel Benally, Jefferson Academy of Advanced Learning, Show Low  
  • Kylie Bentley, Boys and Girls Club - Sands Branch, Phoenix 
  • Mario Cervantes, Maurice C. Cash Elementary School, Phoenix 
  • Rachel Doser, Joyce Clark Middle School, Sierra Vista 
  • Jeisenia Estrada, Kenilworth Elementary School, Phoenix 
  • Jonathon Foulk, Royal Palm Middle School, Phoenix 
  • Tyler Fuller, New West School, Benson  
  • Cameron Piekarski, Mohave Valley Junior High School, Mohave Valley  
  • Ashley Seibert, White Cliffs Middle School, Kingman  
  • Hayley Shively, Mohave Valley Junior High School, Mohave Valley 
  • Victor Vigil, Royal Palm Middle School, Phoenix 
  • Colin Wilson, Tsehootsooi Middle School, Ft. Defiance  

In February, the Arizona Attorney General’s Office, ARIZONA METH PROJECT and Free Arts Arizona invited Arizona 8th graders across Arizona to participate in the Meth NOT EVEN ONCE Poster Contest. The contest is part of a comprehensive campaign to make young people more aware of the dangers of meth.  

Between 2006 and 2008, the ARIZONA METH PROJECT, in conjunction with increased local law enforcement and youth education programs, helped decrease teen meth use in Arizona by to 50 percent in many age groups (Arizona Criminal Justice Commission, 2008 Arizona Youth Survey). 

The poster, along with the winning artwork, can be found on the Attorney General’s Web site as well as on the METH PROJECT Web site, More information about meth is also available on both Web sites.  

Contest winners will receive first, second and third place prizes of $500, $250 and $100, respectively, sponsored by Wells Fargo, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona and the Arizona Dental Association.