Attorney General Mayes Announces State Grand Jury Indictments

PHOENIX – Attorney General Kris Mayes today announced that the State Grand Jury has returned indictments in the ongoing investigation into the fake elector scheme in Arizona.

The following individuals are named as defendants in the indictment: Kelli Ward, Tyler Bowyer, Nancy Cottle, Jacob Hoffman, Anthony Kern, James Lamon, Robert Montgomery, Samuel Moorhead, Lorraine Pellegrino, Gregory Safsten, and Michael Ward.

Additional named defendants have been indicted but redacted from the attached copy. An unredacted version of the indictment will be made available after all defendants have been served.

Charges include fraud, forgery, and conspiracy – class 2, 4, and 5 felonies.

All defendants are presumed innocent until proven guilty in a court of law and convicted by a jury of their peers.