Attorney General Mayes Announces Names of Additional Defendants in Fake Elector Case

PHOENIX – Attorney General Kris Mayes today announced the names of additional defendants who were indicted earlier this week by the State Grand Jury in the ongoing investigation into the fake elector scheme in Arizona.

The following individuals are named as defendants in the indictment: John Eastman, Boris Epshteyn, Christina Bobb, Jenna Ellis, and Michael Roman. 

Additional defendants have been indicted but are not named as they have not yet been served their indictment.

The following individuals were named as defendants earlier this week: Kelli Ward, Tyler Bowyer, Nancy Cottle, Jacob Hoffman, Anthony Kern, James Lamon, Robert Montgomery, Samuel Moorhead, Lorraine Pellegrino, Gregory Safsten, and Michael Ward.

Charges include fraud, forgery, and conspiracy – class 2, 4, and 5 felonies.

All defendants are presumed innocent until proven guilty in a court of law and convicted by a jury of their peers. A copy of the indictment is available below.