Distinguished Service Awards Nomination Form

Attorney General’s Office of Victim Services
Distinguished Service Awards

Thank you for your interest in the Arizona Attorney General’s Distinguished Service Awards. The Attorney General’s Office of Victim Services requests that a letter of nomination and completed Nomination Form be submitted to assist in the nomination process. Each nomination must be submitted to our office by Friday, January 18, 2019.  Recipients of the 2019 Distinguished Service Awards will be selected on the basis of the content of the submissions and the selected nominees will be invited to the Arizona National Crime Victims’ Rights Week event during the week of April 7-13, 2019 in Phoenix.

Honorees will receive:

  • Personal recognition in front of 300+ of their peers at the statewide National Crime Victims’ Rights Week event held April 7-13, 2019.
  • Special table for honoree and up to five guests.
  • A special award recognizing the honoree's service.

We appreciate your time in helping us recognize these amazing individuals. Please contact Kennesha Jackson at (602) 542-8451 with any questions. Winners will be notified in March 2019.

Award Categories:

Advocacy/Direct Services: Where an individual or group of individuals has evidenced passion and perseverance in facilitating victim justice and healing by both promoting and ensuring victims’ legal rights as well as crucial services to meet victims’ needs for recovery from the shattering effects of crime.   [Nominees for this category may be professional service providers or volunteers.]

Service Coordination: Where a group of individuals or an organization has been instrumental in establishing comprehensive, coordinated, multi-disciplinary approaches to serving crime victims within its community or jurisdiction.

Innovative Practices: Where an individual, a group of individuals, or an organization has developed programs to serve victims in a new way, provided services where none previously existed, or used technology to assist victims.

Leadership: Where an individual, a group of individuals, or an organization -- while endeavoring to assure better treatment of crime victims -- has exercised principles and practices of effective leadership (vision, initiative, commitment, excellence, service-to-others, cooperation, integrity, etc.), thereby serving as a model or setting an example for others.

Please complete the nomination form below or download the PDF form and submit to OVSVRP@azag.gov.

Nomination Information:

Please attach a letter of nomination, not to exceed two (2) pages, about why your nominee should be honored for the appropriate category.  Include in your letter:

  • Relationship of nominee to your organization or other relevant programs.
  • Specific activities undertaken by your nominee on behalf of crime victims and what makes those activities or efforts exemplary and beneficial to crime victims.
  • Impact of your nominee’s efforts including influence on attitudes, policies, practices, etc.; uniqueness of your nominee’s contribution.
  • If your nominee is a paid professional in the victim service field, an explanation of how his or her contributions qualify as “beyond the call of duty.”
  • Length of nominee’s involvement in such efforts or activities.
Nominee Information

Nominator Information

Nominator Information
Upload requirements

Questions can be addressed to Kennesha Jackson at 602-542-8451