49th Annual Peace Officers Memorial Service

On Monday, May 1, 2023 the Arizona Peace Officers Memorial Board will pay tribute to the peace officers who, in the past year, made the ultimate sacrifice. Please join us in honoring these fallen heroes and all of Arizona’s peace officers who have lost their lives while protecting Arizona.

For more information, please contact Courtney Bennett at Courtney.Bennett@azag.gov or 602-364-0591.


Event Registration

Flower and Candle Orders

*The company selling flowers for the service is not affiliated or endorsed by the Arizona Attorney General’s Office. 

Officers honored at the 2023 ceremony:

Detective Jason H. Southard
Tucson Police Department
End of Watch: November 26, 2021

Officer Jesus Delaluz “Chuy” Lara, III
Casa Grande Police Department
End of Watch: January 4, 2022

Officer Adrian Lopez, Sr.
White Mountain Apache Tribal Police Department
End of Watch: June 2, 2022

Sergeant Richard Lopez
Yavapai County Sheriff’s Office
End of Watch: June 28, 2022

Constable Deborah Martinez-Garibay 
Pima County Constable’s Office
End of Watch: August 25, 2022