Annual Peace Officers Memorial Service

Arizona honors fallen peace officers who have made the ultimate sacrifice at the annual Peace Officers Memorial Service at the Arizona State Capitol. Families and survivors of the fallen heroes are welcome the annual event to pay tribute. The somber ceremony, led by the Arizona Peace Officers Memorial Board, is held in Wesley Bolin Plaza at the Peace Officer Memorial.

For more information, please email Community Outreach or call 602-542-2123. 

Officers honored at the 2023 ceremony:

Detective Jason H. Southard 
Tucson Police Department 
End of Watch: November 26, 2021 

Officer Jesus Delaluz “Chuy” Lara, III 
Casa Grande Police Department 
End of Watch: January 4, 2022

Officer Adrian Lopez, Sr. 
White Mountain Apache Tribal Police Department 
End of Watch: June 2, 2022

Sergeant Richard Lopez 
Yavapai County Sheriff’s Office 
End of Watch: June 28, 2022

View the officers honored on the Peace Officers Memorial >